Clubs and Honor Societies

For information on clubs or activities please contact the club sponsor listed.

* - Indicates academic, co-curricular or service organization that has a corresponding course students must be enrolled in to participate

Performing Groups

Band - Concert Bands * - Wind Ensemble & Symphonic - Indoor Percussion Ensemble - Marching* - Color Guard * - Jazz Ensemble *

Grayson Fore | grayson.fore@fcps.edu

Chorus - Women’s Chorale* - Men’s Camerata* - Bella Voce* - Chamber Singers* - Show Choir* - LACE (Ladies A Capella Ensemble) - SMAC (South Lakes Men’s A Cappella) - DoReMigas - Noteworthy

Rita Gigliotti | ritaann.gigliotti@fcps.edu
Fusion Dance Company Lisa M. Girdy | lmgirdy@fcps.edu
Orchestra Bryan Baldwin | jbbaldwin@fcps.edu
Theatre Arts Maria Harris | maria.harris@fcps.edu

Academic Teams

It's Academic Linda Frantz | lsfrantz@fcps.edu
Junior/Senior Math team Ofelia Comesanas | ocomesanas@fcps.edu
Speech and Debate Cheryl Finley | cjfinley@fcps.edu Ed Heffernan | efhefernan@fcps.edu

Co-Curricular Groups

AVID Jill Silton | jasilton@fcps.edu
College Partnership Program (CPP) Moira Fleche | mefleche@fcps.edu Dana Weiss | dmweiss@fcps.edu
DECA Darlena Ricks | dricks@fcps.edu
FBLA – Future Business Leaders of America Jennifer Dixon | jedixon2@fcps.edu
JROTC Major Joseph Schuler | jvschuler@fcps.edu Tony Handy | awhandy@fcps.edu
VICA/SKILLS USA - Vocational Industry Club of America Cynthia Stowers | clstowers@fcps.edu

Publications

Literary Magazine - Portfolio Ana Travis | altravis@fcps.edu
Student Newspaper - The Sentinel* Lisa Trigiano | lmtrigiano@fcps.edu
Yearbook – The Freebird* Ana Travis | altravis@fcps.edu
College Partnership Program Moira Fleche | mefleche@fcps.edu Dana Weiss | dmweiss@fcps.edu

Honor Societies  

Art Honor Society Veronica Irrera | virrera@fcps.edu
Business Honor Society Jen. Dixon | jedixon2@fcps.edu
English Honor Society Lea Civiello | lcciviello@fcps.edu Val Padgett | vrpadgett@fcps.edu
French Honor Society Laura Bachman | labachman@fcps.edu
German Honor Society Cheryl Finley | cheryl.finley@fcps.edu
International Thespian Society Maria Harris | maria.harris@fcps.edu
Japanese Honor Society Adam Podell | aspodell@fcps.edu
Latin Honor Society Ed Heffernan | efheffernan@fcps.edu
Math Honor Society Ofelia Comesanas | ocomesanas@fcps.edu
National Honor Society John Schlosser | john.schlosser@fcps.edu Kim Moore | kamoore1@fcps.edu Rebecca Small | rdsmall@fcps.edu
Quill and Scroll Ana travis | altravis@fcps.edu
Science National Honor Society Bill Ferzoco | weferzoco@fcps.edu Kate Offutt | kpoffutt@fcps.edu
Spanish Honor Society Kirsten Hope | kmhope@fcps.edu
Tri-M Music Honor Society Rita Gigliotti | ritaann.gigliotti@fcps.edu Brian Baldwin | jbbaldwin@fcps.edu

Language Clubs

French Club Laura Bachman | labachman@fcps.edu
German Club Cheryl Finley | cheryl.finley@fcps.edu
Latin Club Ed Heffernan | efheffernan@fcps.edu
Spanish Club Kirsten Hope | kmhope@fcps.edu

Student Government

Student Government Association Lyn Fiscus | llfiscus@fcps.edu
Student Advisory Council Adam Podell | aspodell@fcps.edu Juan Saravia Villatoro | jesaraviavil@fcps.edu
Class of 2018 Susan Brownsword | skbrownsword@fcps.edu Maureen Becker | mebecker1@fcps.edu
Class or 2019 Cindy Davis | cadavis@fcps.edu Katie McDonnell | kmmcdonnell@fcps.edu
Class or 2020 Lisa Comerford | lacomerford@fcps.edu Dan Cincinnati | decincinnati@fcps.edu
Class or 2021 Erin Turner | ebturner@fcps.edu Angelica Ortiz | amortiz@fcps.edu

Special Interest Clubs  

Active Minds Heather Thomas | hathomas@fcps.edu
Aeronautics Club Alex Turner | apturner1@fcps.edu
Amnesty International Marco Rando | mrando@fcps.edu
Animal Protection Jennifer Holah | jcholah1@fcps.edu
Best Buddies Rachael Crawford | rscrawford@fcps.edu
Book Club Linda Frantz | lsfrantz@fcps.edu
Card Club Eric Johnson | egjohnson@fcps.edu
Chess Club David Chase | david.chase@fcps.edu
Cup of Java (Computer Science) Sara Ladwig | sbladwig@fcps.edu
Environmental Club Kate Offutt | kpoffutt@fcps.edu
Fellowship of Christian Athletes (FCA) Lisa Trigiano | lmtrigiano@fcps.edu
Gay Straight Alliance(GSA) Matt Ravenstahl | matt.ravenstahl@fcps.edu
Girls Learn International Marco Rando | mrando@fcps.edu
Interest Club for Boys Volleyball  
Interest Club for Hockey Chris Bass | cbass@fcps.edu
Interact (Rotary) Club Emily Texdahl | ewtexdahl@fcps.edu
Investment Club Jonathan McNamara | jdmcnamara@fcps.edu
Kids Care Club Chris Moorhead | cmoorhead@fcps.edu
Knitting & Pie Club Jennifer Holah | jcholah1@fcps.edu
Masque Maria Harris | maria.harris@fcps.edu
Marvel Association Tony Sharp | ajsharp@fcps.edu
Model United Nations (U.N.) Joel Adams | jadams1@fcps.edu Brian Vagts | bkvagts@fcps.edu
Muslim Student Association (MSA) Ed Heffernan | efheffernan@fcps.edu
Odyssey of the Mind Larry Ward | lward@fcps.edu
Peer Tutoring Lisa Comerford | lacomerford@fcps.edu
POW/MIA Advocates Alex Turner | apturner@fcps.edu
Robotics Club Dan Noll | dknoll@fcps.edu
Rocketry Club Mike Scullin | mlscullin@fcps.edu
Science Olympiad Bill Ferzoco | william.ferzoco@fcps.edu
SLICE - South Lakes International Club for Education & Entertainment Maureen Becker | mebecker1@fcps.edu
Soccer Club  
S.T.E.A.M. Team (Public Art Club) Marco Rando | mrando@fcps.edu
STEM Club Bill Ferzoco | william.ferzoco@fcps.edu
Social Games Club Emily Brown | ecbrown@fcps.edu
Spanish and Latino Student Assn. (SALSA)  
Students Against Destructive Decisions (SADD)  
Technology Student Association  
Truth be Told  
Young Democrats Anthony Mazur | ajmazur@fcps.edu
Young Republicans  
   

 

How to Start a Club