Clubs and Honor Societies

For information on clubs or activities please contact the club sponsor listed.

* - Indicates academic, co-curricular or service organization that has a corresponding course students must be enrolled in to participate

Performing Groups

Band

  • Concert Bands *
  • Wind Ensemble & Symphonic
  • Indoor Percussion Ensemble
  • Marching*
  • Color Guard/Indoor Guard *
  • Jazz Ensemble *

Grayson Fore | gfore@fcps.edu Antares Leask | arleask@fcps.edu 

 

Chorus

  • Seahawk Chorale*
  • Seahawk Camerata*
  • Bella Voce*
  • Chamber Singers*
  • Select treble Ensemble*  
Rita Gigliotti | ragigliotti@fcps.edu Susan McCormick | smccormick@fcps.edu

Student Directed A Capella Groups

  • SMAC (South Lakes Men’s A Cappella)
  • DoReMigas
  • Noteworthy
Rita Gigliotti | ragigliotti@fcps.edu Susan McCormick | smccormick@fcps.edu
Fusion Dance Company Lisa M. Girdy | lmgirdy@fcps.edu
Orchestra Bryan Baldwin | jbbaldwin@fcps.edu
Theatre Arts Maria Harris | maria.harris@fcps.edu

Academic Teams

It's Academic Linda Frantz | lsfrantz@fcps.edu
Junior/Senior Math team Lucy Bawiec| lvbawiec@fcps.edu Nicole Marinucci | nmmarinucci@fcps.edu
Speech and Debate Cheryl Finley | cjfinley@fcps.edu Kathy Hawkins | khawkins@fcps.edu Tanja Sablosky | tlsablosky@fcps.edu

Co-Curricular Groups

AVID Jill Silton | jasilton@fcps.edu
DECA Darlena Ricks | dricks@fcps.edu
FBLA – Future Business Leaders of America Mindy Koeninger | mkoeninger@fcps.edu
JROTC Major Joseph Schuler | jvschuler@fcps.edu Tony Handy | awhandy@fcps.edu
VICA/SKILLS USA - Automotive Ragnar Magnusson | rmagnusson@fcps.edu
VICA/SKILLS USA - Culinary Arts Cynthia Stowers | clstowers@fcps.edu

Publications

Literary Magazine - Portfolio Ana Travis | altravis@fcps.edu
Student Newspaper - The Sentinel* Lisa Trigiano | lmtrigiano@fcps.edu
Yearbook – The Freebird* Ana Travis | altravis@fcps.edu

Honor Societies  

Business Honor Society Mindy Koeninger | mkoeninger@fcps.edu
English Honor Society A. Allen | amallen1@fcps.edu T. Morrison | TCMorrison@fcps.edu J. Pellerin | jepellerin@fcps.edu D. Satterfield | djsatterfiel@fcps.edu
French Honor Society Laura Bachman | labachman@fcps.edu
German Honor Society Cheryl Finley | cheryl.finley@fcps.edu Janey Lewis | jalewis@fcps.edu
International Thespian Society Maria Harris | maria.harris@fcps.edu
Japanese Honor Society Adam Podell | aspodell@fcps.edu
Latin Honor Society Alexandra Cleveland | aaclevelandn@fcps.edu Wes Wood | wjwood@fcps.edu
Math Honor Society Lucy Bawiec | lvbawiec@fcps.edu">lvbawiec@fcps.edu Nicole Marinucci | nmmarinucci@fcps.edu
National Honor Society John Schlosser | john.schlosser@fcps.edu Chris Moorhead | cmoorhead@fcps.edu
Quill and Scroll Ana travis | altravis@fcps.edu
Science National Honor Society John Leitch | jwleitch@fcps.edu Kate Offutt | kpoffutt@fcps.edu
Spanish Honor Society Kirsten Hope | kmhope@fcps.edu
Tri-M Music Honor Society Rita Gigliotti | RAGigliotti@fcps.edu Brian Baldwin | jbbaldwin@fcps.edu

Language Clubs

French Club Laura Bachman | labachman@fcps.edu
German Club Cheryl Finley | cheryl.finley@fcps.edu
Latin Club Alexandra Cleveland | aacleveland@fcps.edu Wes Wood | wjwood@fcps.edu
Spanish Club Kirsten Hope | kmhope@fcps.edu

Student Government

Student Government Association Lyn Fiscus | llfiscus@fcps.edu
Student Advisory Council Adam Podell | aspodell@fcps.edu Juan Saravia Villatoro | jesaraviavil@fcps.edu
Class or 2019 Cindy Davis | cadavis@fcps.edu Katie McDonnell | kmmcdonnell@fcps.edu
Class or 2020 Lisa Comerford | lacomerford@fcps.edu
Class or 2021 Lisa Nobles | lcnobles@fcps.edu Angelica Ortiz | amortiz@fcps.edu
Class of 2022 Amy Allen | amallen1@fcps.edu Tony Handy | awhandy@fcps.edu Jen Ingersoll | jlingersoll@fcps.edu

Special Interest Clubs

Aeronautics Club Alex Turner | apturner1@fcps.edu
Animal Protection Jennifer Holah | jcholah1@fcps.edu
Best Buddies Traci Waller | TWWaller@fcps.edu
Bird Club Kirsten Hope | kmhope@fcps.edu
Book Club Linda Frantz | lsfrantz@fcps.edu
Card Club Eric Johnson | egjohnson@fcps.edu
Chess Club David Chase | david.chase@fcps.edu
College Partnership Program (CPP) Shannon Mayrose | slmayrose@fcps.edu Patricia Alfaro | spalfaro@fcps.edu
Cup of Java (Computer Science) Sara Ladwig | sbladwig@fcps.edu
Cyber Patrol Selwyn Lawrence | slawrence@fcps.edu
Environmental Club Kate Offutt | kpoffutt@fcps.edu
Fellowship of Christian Athletes (FCA) Lisa Trigiano | lmtrigiano@fcps.edu
Fishing Interest Club Bill Ferzoco | WEFerzoco@fcps.edu
Gender and Sexuality Alliance(GSA) Alexandra Cleveland | aacleveland@fcps.edu Marc Secrist | dksecrist@fcps.edu
Girls Learn International Marco Rando | mrando@fcps.edu
Interest Club for Boys Volleyball WEFerzoco@fcps.edu
Interact (Rotary) Club Emily Texdahl | ewtexdahl@fcps.edu
International Club Maureen Becker | MEBecker1@fcps.edu
Investment Club Aanand Vasudevan | avasudevan@fcps.edu
Kids Care Club Chris Moorhead | cmoorhead@fcps.edu
Knitting & Pie Club Jennifer Holah | jcholah1@fcps.edu
Model United Nations (U.N.) Joel Adams | jadams1@fcps.edu
Muslim Student Association (MSA)  
Odyssey of the Mind Larry Ward | lward@fcps.edu
Peer Tutoring Lisa Comerford | lacomerford@fcps.edu
POW/MIA Advocates Alex Turner | apturner@fcps.edu
Robotics Club Dan Noll | dknoll@fcps.edu
Rocketry Club Mike Scullin | mlscullin@fcps.edu
Science Olympiad Alyssa Jackson | ajjackson@fcps.edu
Science Language Club Rebecca Samba | rasamba@fcps.edu
S.T.E.A.M. Team (Public Art Club) Marco Rando | mrando@fcps.edu
STEM Club Bill Ferzoco | william.ferzoco@fcps.edu
Social Games Club Heather Warstler | HLWarstler@fcps.edu
Ultimate Frisbee Jane Lewis | jalewis@fcps.edu
Young Democrats Anthony Mazur | ajmazur@fcps.edu
Young Republicans Anthony Mazur | ajmazur@fcps.edu
   

How to Start a Club